Farmers Advisory Committee

Contact the Farmers Advisory Committee

Contact by using this web form or email the committee at

* Farmland Preservation Map – 2023
* Farmland Preservation Meeting Notice
* Draft Farmland Preservation Plan

Howell Farmer’s Market Association Main Web page


  • 6:30 pm
  • Thursdays - see monthly calendar
  • Main Administration Building, Conference Room B

View the Farmers Advisory Committee's calendar for more information.


  • Elaine Taylor
    Term expires: December 2025
  • Mary Ann Cernak
    Term expires: December 2025
  • Matthew Filosa
    Term expires: December 2025
  • Anna Kristjansdottir
    Term expires: December 2025
  • Leslie Chaillet
    Term expires: December 2024
  • Vacant
    Term expires: December 2024
  • Vacant
    Term expires: December 2024
  • Vacant, Alternate 1
    Term expires: December 2024
  • Nicholas Nichols, Alternate 2
    Term expires: December 2023
The committee membership must consist of the following:
  • Seven members and two alternates
  • Four members with three year terms
  • Three members with two year terms
  • Alternate one serves a two year term
  • Alternate two serves a three year term


This committee is active in a vocational or avocational farm use activity. The committee has an inventory of existing farm uses and provides an assessment of measures to aid the farming community. The committee shall provide recommendations to the Township Council and other public authorities as to the impact of development and planning changes on the farming community.


  • O-88-5 and O-07-7