Click to Home

Go To Search
Top Pages
Keep in Touch
Town Hall:
4567 Route 9 North
P.O. Box 580
Howell, N.J. 07731
Get Directions
Ph: (732) 938-4500
Contact Us
Find Us OnFacebookTwitter
About Us
Joint Boards of Fire Commissioners
2011- 2012 Officers
  • Harry Carter, President, J.B.F.C.
  • Frank Biddle III, Secretary, J.B.F.C.
  • Al Pereira, Chairman

Bureau Founding
In the early 1970s, foreseeing a need for fire prevention in Howell Township, the Joint Boards of Fire Commissioners of Howell Township began studying the development of a full time Fire Prevention Bureau, which consists of:
  • District #1 Squankum
  • District #2 Adelphia
  • District #3 Southard
  • District #4 Ramtown
  • District #5 Freewood Acres

After careful review and research, the Joint Boards of Fire Commissioners on April 2, 1977, officially opened the doors of the Howell Township Bureau of Fire Prevention.